Proposition A is supported by elected leaders, community organizations, nonprofit housing providers and many more!

Non-profit Community Housing

  • Bill Sorro Housing Program (BiSHOP)

  • California Housing Partnership

  • Chinatown Community Development Center (CCDC)

  • Council of Community Housing Organizations (CCHO)

  • Habitat for Humanity Greater San Francisco

  • Mercy Housing California

  • Mission Economic Development Agency (MEDA)

  • Mission Housing Development Corporation

  • Non-Profit Housing Association of Northern California (NPH)

  • San Francisco Community Land Trust

  • San Francisco Housing Development Corporation

  • San Francisco Human Services Network

  • Tenants and Owners Development Corporation (TODCO)

  • Tenderloin Neighborhood Development Corporation

Tenant Advocates

  • Affordable Housing Alliance

  • Community Tenants Association

  • Eviction Defense Collaborative

  • Housing Rights Committee

  • North Beach Tenants Committee

  • Public Housing Tenant Association (PHTA)

  • San Francisco Anti Displacement Coalition

  • San Francisco Tenants Union

Pro-Housing Advocates


  • YIMBY Action

  • Grow the Richmond

  • GrowSF 

  • Housing Action Coalition

  • Northern Neighbors

  • Urban Environmentalists

Democratic Party & Clubs

  • San Francisco Democratic Party

  • Harvey Milk LGBTQ Democratic Club

  • Alice B. Toklas LGBTQ Democratic Club

  • Richmond District Democratic Club

  • Rose Pak Democratic Club

  • United Democratic Club

  • San Francisco Berniecrats

  • Eastern Neighborhoods Democractic Club

  • District 11 Democratic Club

  • Bernal Heights Democratic Club

  • Brownie Mary Democratic Club


  • San Francisco Labor Council

  • Service Employees International Union 1021

  • UNITE Here Local 2

  • United Educators of San Francisco

  • California Working Families Party

  • San Francisco Police Officers Association

Women Advocates

  • San Francisco Women's Political Committee

  • San Francisco Safehouse

  • Community Forward SF

  • Women’s Housing Coalition

Community Advocates

  • Senior and Disability Action

  • Haight Ashbury Neighborhood Council

  • Coalition on Homelessness

  • Calle 24

  • Larkin Street Youth Services

  • Latino Task Force

  • People Organized to Demand Economic and Environmental Rights (PODER)

  • South of Market Community Action Network (SOMCAN)

  • Tenderloin Chinese Rights Association

  • Young Community Developers

  • 3rd Street Youth Center & Clinic

  • Dignity Fund

  • Chinese for Affirmative Action

Environmental Advocates

  • Sierra Club

  • San Francisco League of Conservation Voters

Small Business & Business

  • San Francisco Council of District Merchants Associations

  • Small Business Forward

  • Golden Gate Restaurant Association 

  • SPUR

State & Federal Elected Leaders

  • Speaker Emerita Nancy Pelosi

  • California State Treasurer Fiona Ma 

  • California State Controller Malia Cohen 

  • Senator Scott Wiener 

  • Assemblymember Matt Haney

  • Assemblymember Phil Ting

  • Former Senator Mark Leno

  • Former Assemblymember Tom Ammiano

San Francisco Elected Leaders

  • Mayor London Breed

  • Board of Supervisors President Aaron Peskin

  • Assessor Joaquín Torres

  • Public Defender Manohar Raju

  • Supervisor Connie Chan

  • Supervisor Matt Dorsey

  • Supervisor Joel Engardio

  • Supervisor Rafael Mandelman

  • Supervisor Myrna Melgar

  • Supervisor Dean Preston

  • Supervisor Hillary Ronen

  • Supervisor Ahsha Safaí

  • Supervisor Catherine Stefani

  • Supervisor Shamann Walton

  • BART Director Bevan Dufty

  • BART Director Janice Li

  • Former Supervisor John Avalos

  • Former Supervisor Jane Kim

  • Former Supervisor Sophie Maxwell

  • Former Supervisor Norman Yee


  • City College Board of Trustees President Alan Wong

  • City College Trustee Shanell Williams

  • City College Trustee Susan Solomon

  • Board of Education Commissioner Alida Fisher

  • Board of Education Commissioner Jenny Lam

  • Board of Education Commissioner Matt Alexander

  • Board of Education Commissioner Lisa Weissman-Ward

Democratic Leaders

  • SF Democratic Party Chair Honey Mahogany

  • SF Democratic Party Vice Chair Leah LaCroix

  • SF Democratic Party Vice Chair Li Miao Lovett

  • SF Democratic Party Corresponding Secretary Anabel Ibáañez

  • SF Democratic Party Member Zhihan Zou

Community Leaders

  • CA Democratic Party LGBTQ+ Caucus Co-Chair Luis Zamora

  • Reverend Amos Brown

  • Reverend James McCray, Tabernacle Community Development Corporation (TCDC)

  • Anni Chung, President & CEO, Self-Help for the Elderly

  • Sharky Laguana, Former Small Business Commission President 

  • Cyn Wang, Entertainment Commissioner

  • Sharon Lai, Former MTA Board Director

  • Linda Richardson, VP, Treasure Island Development Authority (TIDA) 

  • Marjan Philhour, Co-founder, Balboa Village Merchants Association

  • Roma P. Guy, Former Health Commissioner

  • Wah Mei